Add to Cart

Great Smoky Mountains

By Martha Mier

The four movements of Great Smoky Mountains take the listener on a visit to scenic panoramas throughout the national park. The first movement, "Great Smoky Mountain Splendor," captures the vibrant colors of the fall foliage with grand gestures that span the range of the keyboard. In "Towering Mount Mitchell," the second movement, an expressive legato right-hand melody, with interesting harmonic support in the left hand, captures the summit with its forest and plants. The third movement, "Ballad of Cades Cove," is in the key of A minor with melodic interest in both hands and depicts the historic buildings in this green valley. A left-hand ostinato figure in the fourth movement, "The Potter's Wheel," represents the turning of the wheel when skilled local craftsmen create ceramic wares.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-48700
ISBN 1470643936
UPC 038081559773
Instrument Piano
Format Sheet
Series Recital Suite Series
Level Intermediate
Size x
Weight 1.808 oz