Add to Cart

Adventures in Yellowstone

By Victor Labenske

The three movements of Adventures in Yellowstone present iconic scenes from the park. The first movement, "Waiting for Old Faithful," begins with a tremolo, representing the rumbling before the famous geyser erupts, followed by figures that move up and down the keyboard depicting the shooting water. "Grand Prismatic Spring" is the second movement, a mysterious piece filled with scale-like figures and short motives based on various intervals. The last movement, "Wildlife in the Valleys," creates various moods associated with animals found in the region, including wolves, bears, and buffalo. The exciting ending concludes with a glissando and fortissimo chords.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-48701
ISBN 1470643944
UPC 038081559780
Instrument Piano
Format Sheet
Series Recital Suite Series
Level Intermediate
Size x
Weight 1.808 oz