Add to Cart


From Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 1
By George Frideric Handel / arr. Deborah Baker Monday

Some of the most exuberant music from the Baroque period comes to us from George Frideric Handel, composer of Messiah, among many other masterpieces. Handel's Allegro from Concerto Grosso, Op. 6, No. 1, arranged by Deborah Baker Monday, is a perfect example of his most joyous music and is an excellent choice for concert or festival. The four-measure melodic theme in G major occurs throughout the piece and is passed among all instruments. A half step figure is also a common motive with easily accessible fingerings provided. This piece features simple quarter and eighth-note rhythms. The accompanying parts are interrelated, and rhythmic independence is limited. (2:00)

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-48087
UPC 038081553924
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score & Parts
Series Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Level 2.5
Size x
Weight 16 oz