Add to Cart

Allegro Molto

From Symphony No. 1, K. 16
By Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart / arr. Anthony Granata

A perfect classical choice for late-beginner and early-intermediate orchestras, "Allegro Molto" from Symphony No. 1, K.16 by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart and arranged by Anthony Granata has been rewritten from the key of E-flat major to D major. This wonderful teaching piece features simple eighth-note patterns, dynamics, articulations, and accidentals. The work retains the simplicity, charm, and elegance of the original, while still giving your students a bold and mature sound, reminiscent of the Classical era. Younger orchestras can now enjoy the beauty and wonders of the infamous musical prodigy's first symphony. This is a wonderful concert program opener or closer. (2:30)

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 00-48089
UPC 038081554396
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score & Parts
Series Highland/Etling String Orchestra
Level 2
Size x
Weight 8.8 oz