Add to Cart

The Symphonies

9 Volumes in a Slipcase Study Score

Beethoven's nine symphonies, composed over a period of around 25 years between 1799 and 1824, were already regarded as his musical legacy soon after his death. The composer explores the entire spectrum of the genre, finding in each work new solutions for the fundamental problem of how to find the right balance between motivic unity and distinctive characters for each movement. What provedpioneering was how he made the symphony a prolific vehicle for developing musical ideas, ranging from the heroic, the sublime, or the emotions of country life, culminating in the appeal to fraternity in the choral finale to the Ninth. Now Beethovens symphonies are available in nine handy study editions, based on the musical text of reference from the Beethoven Complete Edition and collectedin a practical slipcase. A wonderful gift for every devotee of the great Viennese master, at an attractive price!

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 51489800 / HN9800
Publisher G. Henle Verlag
UPC 840126931518
Instrument Study Score
Format Study Score
Series Henle Study Scores
Size 9.75x6.75
Weight 98.7 oz