Add to Cart

Komitas: The Tortured Soul

By Loris Chobanian

Based on an Armenian folk melody that was collected by Komitas (1869--1935), a composer, ethnomusicologist, and priest, Komitas: The Tortured Soul is a major work for string orchestra. The work contains passages of great intensity alternating with the gentle folk theme. This is an important contribution to the string repertoire.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 36-10250132
UPC 746241214300
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score & Parts
Level 5
Size x
Weight 8.1 oz