Add to Cart

Contrapunctus 1

By J. S. Bach / arr. Vaclav Nelhybel

Contrapunctus 1 is taken from The Art of the Fugue by Johann Sebastian Bach. It is a masterful study in the construction of the Baroque fugue and shows Bach at his chromatic best. Artfully adapted for string orchestra or string quintet by Vaclav Nelhybel, the work is an excellent opportunity for strings to play both fugue and chromatics in a contrapuntal fantasy.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 36-50250005
ISBN 1571346201
UPC 746241260499
Instrument String Orchestra
Format Conductor Score & Parts
Level 3
Size x
Weight 8.1 oz