Add to Cart

Inventing Flight: a Suite of Thumbnail Portraits

for Concert Band Full Score

Originally written for orchestra, this transcription by Jason H. Nam depicts in three movements stories of first flights, both in myth and history. Movements: I. Daedalus and Icarus II. Leonardo III. Wilbur and Orville. One interesting feature is a solo euphonium in the first movement, which may optionally be performed by a solo cello, as in the original. Versions for orchestra (original) and band (transcription) are available from the publisher.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 358946 / MP077061
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
ISBN 1705120520
UPC 840126944556
Format Full Score
Series E.B. Marks
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz