Add to Cart

Concerto for Soprano Saxophone and Band

Full Score

There are three movements in this Concerto. Lively, with humor contrasts the opening material featuring the high register of the saxophone with a more bluesy second theme in the lower part. Serenade follows with a sort of South Seas rhythm-and-blues atmosphere. Shimmy tosses itself between a jazz-type head with what customarily follows versus a 1960s early-rock-style hymn with 1930s echoes. These two things together grow into an apotheosis, ending the concerto.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 359050 / MP071009
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
ISBN 1705120911
UPC 840126945065
Format Full Score
Series E.B. Marks
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz