Add to Cart

Concerto Serenade

for Violin and Small String Orchestra Full Score

Composed during the summer of 1964 at the Aspen Music Festival, performed by students under the direction of Leonard Slatkin. The composer writes: The first movement has much the feel of a Mozart string divertimento. The 'distant relative' of the second movement was Richard Wagner, and there are hidden quotations of his work throughout. The short scherzo movement, which leads to a solo lament, eventually lands upon a light-hearted rondo, unashamedly in G major, a compositional ploy that drew criticism in its time.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 359057 / MP075008
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
ISBN 1705120946
UPC 840126945119
Format Full Score
Series E.B. Marks
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz