Add to Cart

Games and Challenges

for 2 Violins, Bass, and Orchestra Study Score

This work, subtitled Something Wonderful Right Away, was commissioned by the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra to feature the stringtrio, Time for Three, as soloists with orchestra, and premiered by same on May 31, 2013 under the direction of Krystof Urbanski in Indianapolis, Indiana. This is a unique, nine-movement work with elements of improvisation for both soloists and orchestra that celebrates the improvisatory theater techniques espoused by the Second City troupe of Chicago.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 359069 / MP075012
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
ISBN 1705121004
UPC 840126945171
Format Study Score
Series E.B. Marks
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz