Add to Cart

Piano Concerto: Spiritualist, After Paintings by Helen Frankenthaler

Full Score

World Premiere March 12, 2016, Springfield (MA) Symphony Orchestra, Jeffrey Biegel, piano, Kevin Rhodes, conductor. The titles of each movement are drawn from the titles of Frankenthaler paintings. The first movement, Spiritualist, is optimistic and playful in spirit and is cast in sonata-allegro form. The second movement, Silent Wish, is introspective and reflective in spirit, cast in a modified rondo form. In a similar form, the third movement, Natural Answer, is a buoyant affirmation of the spiritual journey of the first two movements, bringing mottoes and themes heard throughout the concerto together in a jazzy climax.

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 359082 / MP074001
Publisher Edward B. Marks Music Company
ISBN 1705121063
UPC 840126945232
Format Full Score
Series E.B. Marks
Size .00x.00
Weight 8.1 oz