Add to Cart

Czech Suite for Wind Ensemble, Op. 39/B. 93

By Antonin Dvorak / arr. Graham Sheen

Instrumentation: Double Wind Quintet (2, 2d1, 2, 2 - 2, 0, 0, 0)The Czech Suite in D Major, Op. 39, was composed in 1879 and published later in his life. Adolf Cech conducted the premiere. Dvorák had only recently become introduced to Fritz Simrock by Johannes Brahms, but had already become displeased with several of his new publisher's business practices, including releasing older works with high opus numbers, implying they were new. He offered this work, recently written, to Simrock with a somewhat earlier number as part of his response. The suite consists of five movements: Preludium (Pastorale): Allegro moderato (D major) Polka: Allegretto grazioso (D minor) Sousedská (Minuetto): Allegro giusto (B? major) Romance: Andante con moto (G major) Finale (Furiant): Presto (D minor)

Questions? Click here to get answers!

Catalog Number 36-A721401
ISBN 1581068557
UPC 654690648419
Instrument Double Wind Quintet
Format Score
Size x
Weight 8.1 oz